Home > eSports, Featured News > 2015 World Championship Groups Announced

2015 World Championship Groups Announced

September 12th, 2015


With the World Championship set to kick off on October 1st in Paris, the 16 qualified teams have been drawn into four groups of international competition. The group stage will take place over two weeks in a double round robin style tournament, with teams playing against each other in two best of 1’s, for a total of 12 matches per group plus any necessary tiebreakers. Read the complete World Championship format.


Teams competing at the 2015 World Championship


Screenshot 2015-09-12 11.38.33



2015 World Championship Groups


Worlds Pools



images via lolesports/riotgames